I am having problems saving a Survivorship Care Plan.

On occasion, when users save their first Care Plan, they receive the error message below. This happens when the folder where the Survivorship Care Plan Builder (SCPB) configuration file is stored is designated as read-only. Until you clear this error, changes to the Regimen Setup, Survivorship Library, Custom Templates and autocompletion lists are not saved. (The Survivorship Care Plan you were working on has been saved.)

To correct this issue, ask your IT department to remove the read-only property from the following folder:

  • On Windows 8: %PROGRAMDATA%\NearSpace\Survivorship
  • On Windows 7: %ALLUSERSPROFILE%\NearSpace\Survivorship
  • On Windows 10: %ALLUSERSPROFILE%\Application Data\NearSpace\Survivorship

Saving Care Plan error message